Monday, March 5, 2012

March Madness

Okay we are now in Phase 4 of March Madness, here is what you can do to help support this cause:

PHASE 4 – MARCH MADNESS!: We need you to call the offices of the US Congressional members listed below. They all now have a copy of the IDSA patient comments document. The more members you call, the better. The more members you call, the more impact we will have. 
For More Info Please visit and join facebook group:

Please just let them know your feelings on the current IDSA Guidelines! 

Suggested talking points for your calls:

- Rescind the antiquated, inaccurate, and corrupt IDSA Lyme disease Guidelines.
- Push for the passing of Senate bill S 1381: Lyme and Tick‐Borne Disease Prevention,
Education, and Research Act of 2011 
House bill HR 2557: To Provide For the Establishment of the Tick‐Borne Diseases Advisory Committee.
- Demand that doctors in every state are no longer threatened with license removal and other penalties for treating Lyme disease patients.
- Insist on better education of the entire medical community in every state regarding acute AND late-stage Lyme disease.
- Demand that a Congressional Briefing be held so that Lyme patients and our advocates get a fair chance to expose the decades-long corruption and special interests surrounding Lyme disease recognition, diagnosis and treatment. 
- Be sure to tell your own personal Lyme story and the devastating impact that this illness has had on you and your loved ones.

Here is a link to the IDSA Comments document, which is entitled:
The Devastation of Lives and Lies: 
Those with Lyme disease and related chronic infections respond to the 
Infectious Diseases Society of America's (IDSA's)
request for comments.

If you would like to contact other US Congressional representatives who are not on the list below, please use these helpful links to quickly and easily find their contact info:



Harry Reid (D‐NV), Senate Majority Leader
(202) 224-3542 

Mitch McConnell, (R‐ KY) Senate Minority Leader
(202) 224-2541 

Eric Cantor (R‐VA), House Majority Leader
Virginia 7th District 
(202) 225-2815

Nancy Pelosi (D‐CA), House Minority Leader
California 8th District
(202) 225-4965

John Boehner Speaker of the House
(202) 225-6205

Steny Hoyee Dem Whip
(202) 225-4131

John Larson Dem Caucus Chairman 
(202) 225-2265

US Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor & Pensions
Main Office: 
(202) 224-5375 

Tom Harkin (IA) *
(202) 224-3254 

Barbara A. Mikulski (MD) *
(202) 224-4654 

Patty Murray (WA) *
(202) 224-2621 

Bernard Sanders (I) (VT)
(202) 224-5141 

Robert P. Casey, Jr. (PA)
(202) 224-6324 

Kay R. Hagan (NC)
(202) 224-6342 

Al Franken (MN)
(202) 224-5641 

Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
(202) 224-2921 

Richard Blumenthal (CT)
(202) 224-2823 

Richard Burr (NC)
(202) 224-3154 
Rand Paul (KY)
(202) 224-4343 

Lisa Murkowski (AK)
(202) 224-6665 

US Senate Committee on Appropriations 
Democratic Subcommittee Members:

Tom Harkin (IA) *
(202) 224-3254 

Senator Herb Kohl (WI)
(202) 224-5653 

Senator Patty Murray (WA) *
(202) 224-2621 

Senator Mary Landrieu (LA)
(202) 224-5824 

Senator Jack Reed (RI)
(202) 224-4642 

Senator Sherrod Brown (OH)
(202) 224-2315 

Republican Subcommittee Members:
Senator Richard Shelby (Ranking) (AL)
(202) 224-5744 

Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)
(202) 224-5922 

Senator Ron Johnson (WI)
(202) 224-5323 

Senator Lindsey Graham (SC)
(202) 224-5972 

Additional Govt. Officials Concerned with Lyme Epidemic:
Scott Brown (R‐MA)
(202) 224-4543 

Susan Collins (R‐ME)
(202) 224-2523 

Tim Holden (D‐PA)
Pennsylvania 17th District
(202) 225-5546

Chris Gibson (R‐NY)
New York 20th District
(202) 225-5614

Kirsten Gillibrand (D‐NY)
(202) 224-4451 

Frank Lautenberg (D‐NJ)
(202) 224-3224 

Carl Levin (D-MI) 
(202) 224-6221

Joseph Lieberman (I‐CT)
(202) 224-4041 

Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
(202) 224-4744

Frank Pallone (D-NJ)
(202) 225-4671 

Rand Paul (R-KY) 
(202) 224-4343

Ron Paul (R-TX)
(202) 225-2831 

Marco Rubio (R-FL)
(202) 224-3041 

Charles E. Schumer (D‐NY)
(202) 224-6542 

Christopher Smith (R‐NJ)
New Jersey 4th District
(202) 225-3765

Patrick Toomey (R-PA)
(202) 224-4254

Sheldon Whitehouse (D‐RI)
(202) 224-2921 

Frank Wolf (R‐VA) - Virginia 10th District
(202) 225-5136

1 comment:

  1. Thank you, Lisa, for helping to promote this super important campaign! -Creda